• Chamber honors community leaders at Awards Gala

    • Share:

    A crowd of nearly 300 people attended the Boyne Area Chamber Annual Awards Gala at Boyne Mountain on January 17th, enjoying great food and drink, entertainment from Nelson Olstrom, a keynote address from Chip Hansen and the presentation of awards to community leaders. The Chamber Board of Directors was installed by Mayor Tom Neidhamer, with John Cool of Charlevoix State Bank taking over as board president for the year ahead. Chris Bandy of Local Flavor Bookstore was honored for serving as president for the past year. Here are the award winners:
    > Outstanding Contribution Award - Susan Conklin of the Good Neighbors Food Pantry.
    > Outstanding Contribution Award - Jean Van Dam of Van Dam Custom Boats.
    > Outstanding Contribution Award - Adam Kennedy of Friends of the Boyne River.
    > Ambassador of the Year Award - Brian "Koz" Kozminski of True North Trout.

    > Sally Roselli Business Leadership Award - Bill Scott of Great Lakes Energy.

    Details on the award winners.

    Kim Akin, Executive Director

  • Upcoming Events


    View All Events

  • Latest News Latest News


    View All News

  • Premier Sponsors Premier Sponsors

    Community Investors

    Blue Cross Blue Shield

    Main Street



    Community Partners


    Community Champions


    Join this group of Premier Sponsors