• Annual Meeting of the Boyne Area Chamber

  • Chamber to honor business leaders Jan. 18, 2018

    It’s the “can’t miss” event of the year... the Boyne Area Chamber’s Annual Meeting, presented by Korthase-Flinn Insurance and Financial Services. The gala event is held in the Civic Center at Boyne Mountain in January each year. The 2017 event sold out with 340 people attending. The program is an upbeat gathering with great food and drink, business awards, live and silent auctions, live music and the introduction of our Chamber Board members. If you would like to promote your business by donating an auction item or becoming a sponsor, email ashley@boynechamber.com or call 231-582-6222. Pictured here is past Board President Ed Grice, General Manager of Boyne Mountain, speaking to the audience. 2017 award winners * 130 photos on Facebook 

  • Thank you to our 2017 Sponsors!  |   Sponsor Opportunities

  • THANKS to our Presenting Sponsor:
    KorthaseFlinn Insurance and Financial Services

  • Silver Sponsors

    • Great Lakes Energy
    • Charlevoix County Community Foundation
  • Table Sponsors:‚Äč

    • 4Front Credit Union
    • 7 Monks Taproom
    • Boyne Area Free Clinic
    • Cafe Sante/Red Mesa Grill
    • Challenge Mountain
    • Charlevoix County Community Foundation
    • Charlevoix State Bank
    • Chemical Bank
    • Friggy's SOBO Pub
    • Kiwanis Club of Boyne City
    • Lynda's Real Estate Service
    • Mason, Kammermann & Rohrback CPAs
    • Morel Mushroom Festival Committee 
    • Northern Homes
    • Pat O'Brien & Associates
    • Raven Hill Discovery Center/Green Horizons
    • RE/MAX Resort Properties
    • Wildwood Rush Zipline/Wright Building & Design

    Thanks also to our Invitation Sponsor Mitchell Graphics, and Event Photographer Kim Ritsema.

  • Congratulations to our 2017 award winners:

    The award recipients were chosen by 350 people via online public and chamber member voting.

    > Volunteer of the Year - Scott MacKenzie, a member of Boyne City Kiwanis, Boyne City Booster Foundation and the Mushroom Festival Committee who volunteers as auctioneer at many events.

    > Community Pride Award - Challenge Mountain, which invested in the community in a big way when they purchased and renovated a mostly empty building on M-75.

    > Young Entrepreneur of the Year - Sara Manchester, who orchestrated an amazing transformation of the old Depot building and started a wonderful non-profit organization, Create Community Arts Studio.

    > Entrepreneur of the Year - Rich Bergmann of Boyne City Taproom, who has brought a new energy to the downtown and made a success of a restaurant location that has struggled in the past.

    > Heritage Award - A tie vote between City Manager Mike Cain and longtime realtor Mark Kowalske. Cain has been the City Manager for 14 years. He has been a constant advocate for business and economic development and has brought in over 9 million dollars in grant funding to help improve buildings, infrastructure, and community programs. Kowalske of Coldwell Banker Schmidt Realtors has been involved in the community for 40 years. He came up with the idea for Buff up Boyne, and was one of the founding members for the DDA/Main Street program.

    > Sally Roselli Business Leadership Award - Pat O'Brien, with the award presented by Sally Roselli's sister, Julie Wellman. O'Brien is a local realtor who is the president of the Main Street Board, a member of Team Boyne, and sponsors numerous events including Stroll the Streets, the Chamber Business Expo, and the 4th of July race.

  • Upcoming Events


    View All Events

  • Latest News Latest News


    View All News